Day 44: The day during which I see my whole April calendar fill up

  • Mini accomplishments in recent days: proposal accepted for Fall conference in my area of specialization, now on social committee of Boo Radley
  • Surprise: my second observation of the semester was today. All done being observed now.
  • Exhaustion: I am going mad seeing my week fill up with social, professional and academic commitments. I have so much reading to do, a paper to re-write for publication, volunteering to do, a film project to put together, people to see, and a writing workshop to organize. All while trying to exercise, eat healthily, keep a clean home, and sleep. Yet, I wouldn’t have it any other way. This has been my happiest semester yet.

Exercise: 30 min (Day 11 of Pilates Calendar)

Social: 150 min (Boo meeting, dinner and conversation with colleague)

Work: 180 min (grading, attended talk)

Total: 360 min

Leave a Reply

